Early bird

Thursday 8 December 202218:00 - 20:00Add to calendar

Mapping 2022 – through landscapes and stories

As we reach the end of the year, this a hands-on session invites you to look back over how you have created meaning in 2022.

In this 2-hour online workshop, we’ll be working with writing and image prompts to reflect and jot down some of our experiences during 2022. We’ll weave the Map of Meaning into our reflection and use it as a framework to consolidate our 2022 review.

You don’t need to be a writer or have a regular journaling practice to get something out of this session. You only need to be curious about what the images we’ll share evoke in you and write this down. You can use stream-of-consciousness writing, make a list, use bullet points, write a mini story...

You also don’t need to be familiar with the Map of Meaning as a framework. We will share an introduction to this powerful and practical tool. If you’re new to the Map, this session is a great way to find out a little bit about it.

Facilitator: Conny Weyrich, Certified Practitioner, arts-based and trauma-informed coach at Sensemaking Space.

Links/ Contact details: w: www.sensemakingspace.com IG: @sensemakingspace

What to bring / prepare:

  • Bring your favourite pen or writing tool, writing by hand is encouraged!
  • You’ll need a few sheets of paper, or you can choose to write in your journal if you have one.
  • You’ll also need a larger sheet of paper (A4 or ideally A3, or you can tape 2 A4 sheets together)
  • You might want to use small post-it notes – but these are entirely optional!

This is a two hour session

Thursday 8th December, 2022

Time:

7am   London

8am   Amsterdam/Geneva

11am Oman

8pm   New Zealand

6pm   Australia Sydney

5pm   Australia Brisbane

Zoom Details provided by separate email closer to the session date.

(You might have noticed that we offer two sessions that sound similar, one in December to look back and one in January to look ahead. While we will use a similar process, each session works with different imagery and has a different focus of looking back versus looking forward. They work beautifully together, and just as well on their own if you only can or want to come to one of them.)

Tickets

Ticket typePrice (USD)Quantity
Early BirdEarly Bird Rate available until 17 November 2022Available until 17 Nov 2022$45.00 ex GST
Regular Ticket PriceRegular Ticket PriceAvailable until 8 Dec 2022$60.00 ex GST
Certified PractitionerAvailable until 8 Dec 2022$30.00 ex GST

Want inspiration, free exercises and news on meaningful living, working and organising?

Sign up to our newsletter here

We send out a quarterly newsletter and announcements of upcoming training and workshops.